Soul Searching

The Internal Struggle

I’m really trying to figure out who I am and how I should be when broadcasting my Twitch channel. The general advice is to be yourself, but several recommendations are to be more of yourself than you normally are on a regular bases. I guess the technical phrase is to “release your inhibitions” and maybe “feel the rain your skin.” Heeding this advice, I have been trying to figure out who I normally am and what parts of me do I inhibit that I think would be the best parts of me to put on display when broadcasting. I know I’m pretty punny when I want to be, but I don’t pun around very often. I’m pretty sarcastic, but I’m really genuine. I’m nerdy/geeky, but I’m not enough of either to fit into those categories. It has left me with this unsure and hesitant stance on how I should show my personality while streaming. I’m really over the top with my hobbies and this is the only thing that I know for certain. My over the top nature is present through my outfit, voice morphing, and sound bites setup for my broadcast. It is also obvious with my entire broadcast overlay graphics. I’m really hoping to narrow this down and really genuinely be me, but be more of me than normal. The part of me that I love, but hide to avoid daily stares of awe from my ridiculousness. If your watching my channel, feel free to let me know your personal thoughts.

P.S. I refer to my channel as “The Bunker” now for multiple reasons, but the original reason isn’t that I was playing Squad which is a warfare game. Originally I was going to play EVE, Ark, or Payday. The real reason is much more obscure, but that is for another time…

Leave a Reply

